Author Topic: TQVault - AE, Ragnarok & Atlantis support  (Read 29239 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Snowmanplayer123

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Country: ro
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +2
Re: TQVault - AE, Ragnarok & Atlantis support
« Reply #75 on: 14 June 2019, 18:03:26 »
So i formatted my pc recently , i saved what i thought were the adequate files for the items that were kept in the vault , but under no circumstance can i get it to work , im using the 3.0.0.0 version
my question is , what files home the items that are in the vault?

Not Yet Rated!

Offline MedeaFleecestealer

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 1548
  • Country: ch
  • Karma: +18/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: TQVault - AE, Ragnarok & Atlantis support
« Reply #76 on: 14 June 2019, 18:56:26 »
TQVault is in My Documents\My Games\Titan Quest\TQVaultData.  Note it's not in Immortal Throne folder, but in the original.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline BeRad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Country: nz
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: TQVault - AE, Ragnarok & Atlantis support
« Reply #77 on: 20 June 2019, 05:29:57 »
I'm getting a 'player file equipment block' load error. has anyone else encountered this?

oddly enough it happens on a different character depending on which computer I use. It just loads the character as though they have no equipment.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Azuralian

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Country: pl
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: TQVault - AE, Ragnarok & Atlantis support
« Reply #78 on: 20 June 2019, 17:27:34 »
I'm getting a 'player file equipment block' load error. has anyone else encountered this?

oddly enough it happens on a different character depending on which computer I use. It just loads the character as though they have no equipment.

Yes, I am experiencing the same issue. It appeared two days ago - everything was working perfectly (both the TQVault and my game on Steam) up to that particular time.

Rated 1 time
Excellent

Offline BeRad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Country: nz
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: TQVault - AE, Ragnarok & Atlantis support
« Reply #79 on: 20 June 2019, 22:59:49 »
« Last Rated on: 20 June 2019, 23:02:06 »
Thanks Azuralian, it's good to know it's not just me. at least 99% of TQ Vault is still usable. There must have been an update or something that mucked with a bunch of tools.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline BeRad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Country: nz
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: TQVault - AE, Ragnarok & Atlantis support
« Reply #80 on: 21 June 2019, 10:24:57 »
Good news, it looks like it is already being addressed.

Here is the latest change log on the git hub page.

Quote
# Changelog
## 3.1.0
### Features
- Add character statistics to the character panel
- New cheat: character statistics editing
  - Difficulty unlock
  - Leveling
  - Attribute points redistribution
- Add a new utility program: TQSaveExplorer
  - This utility program allows developers to inspect Titan Quest save files to detect changes in structure

### Bugs
- #155 Fix an issue introduced by Titan Quest Anniversary Edition v2.7

Not Yet Rated!

Offline undefind

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 114
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: -1
Re: TQVault - AE, Ragnarok & Atlantis support
« Reply #81 on: 21 June 2019, 22:40:23 »
im getting a TEX Magic error. it restarted, i told it to try loading the files when it asked, now it's stuck loading and i cant exit.

gonna wait a bit before i force close it.

Edit: 3.1 seems to work good. not sure why i posted the above...
« Last Edit: 21 June 2019, 22:46:36 by undefind »
My mods and some other mods

https://mega.nz/#F!v5tGhawJ!BeMd_SSWpWZAeG4h3F2YFg

ATTENTION! .arz must be the same name as the name of the mod. i.e. custommaps --> DropSounds + Massbosses + Mis are epic + affixes are common

Database needs to have that long name (or change folder name)

Also on Steam

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Cygi

  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Country: pl
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: TQVault - AE, Ragnarok & Atlantis support
« Reply #82 on: 28 June 2019, 13:38:01 »
So new version appeared yesterday, and I still can't copy items or change completion bonuses.
"Player Equipment ReadOnly" is unchecked.

Am I doing something wrong?
Solution?

Not Yet Rated!

Offline wolpak

  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 81
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: TQVault - AE, Ragnarok & Atlantis support
« Reply #83 on: 02 July 2019, 22:48:08 »
So new version appeared yesterday, and I still can't copy items or change completion bonuses.
"Player Equipment ReadOnly" is unchecked.

Am I doing something wrong?
Solution?

Actually:

If you modify this:

Q. How to activate the cheats (character edition, item edition, item copy)?

A. Follow these steps:

Navigate the the installation folder of TQVaultAE
Open TQVaultAE.exe.config in a text editor (i.e. notepad, not Microsoft Word)
Find the key AllowCheats and change the value from False to True
Enable the cheats individually in the configuration menu

There are new settings, but none of them allow you to change the completion bonus.
« Last Edit: 02 July 2019, 23:00:25 by wolpak »

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Cygi

  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Country: pl
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: TQVault - AE, Ragnarok & Atlantis support
« Reply #84 on: 03 July 2019, 07:47:10 »
There are new settings, but none of them allow you to change the completion bonus.

I believe that editing "AllowItemEdit" to 'True' enables the completion bonus change.

Anyway, I changed several options to 'True' with the above and now I can copy items, change the afromentioned bonuses, what have you.

Yay! :)

Not Yet Rated!

Offline wolpak

  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 81
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: TQVault - AE, Ragnarok & Atlantis support
« Reply #85 on: 03 July 2019, 14:31:27 »
There are new settings, but none of them allow you to change the completion bonus.

I believe that editing "AllowItemEdit" to 'True' enables the completion bonus change.

Anyway, I changed several options to 'True' with the above and now I can copy items, change the afromentioned bonuses, what have you.

Yay! :)

I have that as true and still can't change completion bonuses.  Can you?

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Cygi

  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 97
  • Country: pl
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: TQVault - AE, Ragnarok & Atlantis support
« Reply #86 on: 03 July 2019, 19:26:30 »
Yep, I can change the bonuses.

From 'False' to 'True' I changed the following:
- AllowItemCopy
- AllowItemEdit
- AllowCharacterEdit
- AllowCheats

And these are the only things I edited.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline wolpak

  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 81
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: TQVault - AE, Ragnarok & Atlantis support
« Reply #87 on: 05 July 2019, 15:28:24 »
Nothing to see here
« Last Edit: 05 July 2019, 15:46:30 by wolpak »

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Vavael

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: fr
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: TQVault - AE, Ragnarok & Atlantis support
« Reply #88 on: 09 July 2019, 09:02:15 »
Hi there.

I am new to the forums; sorry if what i address has been discussed elsewhere! Though i did search for a long time now.

I can't seem to be able to edit items or my characters with TQ Vault.

For the items, all i got is to change the seed.

For the characters, all i got is to change their level.

I have modified the files of tqvault as aforementioned.

Did i do something wrong?

Not Yet Rated!

Offline undefind

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 114
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: -1
Re: TQVault - AE, Ragnarok & Atlantis support
« Reply #89 on: 10 July 2019, 04:35:00 »
Hi there.

I am new to the forums; sorry if what i address has been discussed elsewhere! Though i did search for a long time now.

I can't seem to be able to edit items or my characters with TQ Vault.

For the items, all i got is to change the seed.

For the characters, all i got is to change their level.

I have modified the files of tqvault as aforementioned.

Did i do something wrong?

not sure, i tend to play the game as it was meant without changing too much...for the most part.
My mods and some other mods

https://mega.nz/#F!v5tGhawJ!BeMd_SSWpWZAeG4h3F2YFg

ATTENTION! .arz must be the same name as the name of the mod. i.e. custommaps --> DropSounds + Massbosses + Mis are epic + affixes are common

Database needs to have that long name (or change folder name)

Also on Steam

Tags: