Author Topic: QuickFire/Instant Cast  (Read 437 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Flix

  • Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 35
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
QuickFire/Instant Cast
« on: 12 July 2018, 04:02:51 »
I used to use a mod for TQIT called QuickFire that allowed instant casting of a skill when the hotkey was pressed.  This bypassed having to click the mouse after pressing the hotkey.  I think like many of you, I have been spoiled by Grim Dawn having this option right out of the box.

Anyway, I updated QuickFire for TQ AE.  LINK: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1UsjCk19elrC1KklQkddTKQCnQAjfKoGQ/view?usp=sharing

All it is is a simple AutoIT script with a macro defined.  I simply changed the parameter:

If WinActive("Titan Quest: Immortal Throne")

to

If WinActive("Titan Quest Anniversary Edition")

Tested and confirmed it's working for me with GOG TQAE 1.57.  All you need to do is extract the archive and double click it to run it while the game is running.

I think you need AutoIT installed beforehand (bear with my failing memory).  https://www.autoitscript.com/site/autoit/downloads/

It's freeware.

There was a possibly more popular version of the same thing called FastSkill but it worked the exact same way just with AutoHotkey instead of AutoIT.  I could update that one too if someone has the script handy.

Offline Hector

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 130
  • Country: tr
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: QuickFire/Instant Cast
« Reply #1 on: 12 July 2018, 19:56:12 »
First of all, thank you so much for this :)

I'd really like to see an update for Fast Skill since that was the one that I used in TQIT.. but I didn't have Autohotkey, just the program itself was able to work without any issue..

Offline Flix

  • Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 35
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: QuickFire/Instant Cast
« Reply #2 on: 12 July 2018, 20:34:35 »
First of all, thank you so much for this :)

I'd really like to see an update for Fast Skill since that was the one that I used in TQIT.. but I didn't have Autohotkey, just the program itself was able to work without any issue..

QuickFire might work the same way.  I don't remember installing any secondary program, just downloaded the file and ran it.  I think the language used is part of Windows.

Anyway, if you have the original FastSkill, go ahead and link to it and I can update the script.

Offline Hector

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 130
  • Country: tr
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: QuickFire/Instant Cast
« Reply #3 on: 12 July 2018, 20:50:35 »
It is still on my harddrive, here is the attachment

Offline Flix

  • Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 35
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: QuickFire/Instant Cast
« Reply #4 on: 12 July 2018, 21:32:03 »
It is still on my harddrive, here is the attachment

Oops in over my head on that one.  I was remembering a script using AutoHotkey but that's just a straight up exe that I can't decompile, and nothing in the cfg file that's useful.  Sorry for the hassle.  You might try QuickFire, it's functionally the same and easy to use once it's set up.

Offline mammoth_hunter

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 183
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +3
Re: QuickFire/Instant Cast
« Reply #5 on: 13 July 2018, 14:21:05 »
It would be awesome if it worked with 1 2 3 4 q w e r a s d instead of 1234567890. But I have no idea how to do it.

Offline koderkrazy

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 104
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: QuickFire/Instant Cast
« Reply #6 on: 13 July 2018, 16:33:49 »
I'd really like to see an update for Fast Skill since that was the one that I used in TQIT.. but I didn't have Autohotkey, just the program itself was able to work without any issue..
The program still works!!  >:D

There is a simple workaround:
FastSkill.exe scans for application with caption 'Titan Quest: Immortal Throne'
So we change AE exe caption from 'Titan Quest Anniversary Edition' to 'Titan Quest: Immortal Throne'.  8)

Back up your TQ.exe. Now edit the exe in hex editor. I use Hex workshop.
Search for string 'Titan Quest Anniversary Edition' and replace it with 'Titan Quest: Immortal Throne'.
Spoiler for Hiden:
Note after throne put 00 00 00. Because AE name is 3 character bigger than IT name.
Run the game with new exe and run FastSkill.exe.  Enjoy fast keys!!


Instead of modifying game exe I could've modified FastSkill.exe, but the author has encrypted the strings in exe.
He could've easily made game caption configurable, but instead he released two exe for both game versions.  :-\
@Hector the author posted FastSkill for TQ and IT. Now both the links are down. If you have TQ version then share. I'll compare both FastSkill exes and see if I could modify it to make it work for AE.

Offline koderkrazy

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 104
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: QuickFire/Instant Cast
« Reply #7 on: 13 July 2018, 16:58:21 »
It would be awesome if it worked with 1 2 3 4 q w e r a s d instead of 1234567890. But I have no idea how to do it.
I've updated it:
https://mega.nz/#!zWJVRKpI!4Nq4yKTMp-w9LkiaJZ8KS7JpA6f3pPjoCS7Uy8PNDZs

Offline Flix

  • Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 35
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +1/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: QuickFire/Instant Cast
« Reply #8 on: 13 July 2018, 18:04:05 »
Instead of modifying game exe I could've modified FastSkill.exe, but the author has encrypted the strings in exe.
He could've easily made game caption configurable, but instead he released two exe for both game versions.  :-\

Yeah this is what I tried but could not edit the FastSkill exe.  I'm not comfortable messing with the game's executable.  Easier to just use QuickFire.

Offline Hector

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 130
  • Country: tr
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: QuickFire/Instant Cast
« Reply #9 on: 13 July 2018, 18:32:00 »
Quote
Sorry for the hassle.  You might try QuickFire, it's functionally the same and easy to use once it's set up.

No worries man.. if we can't get Fast Skill to work, I'll certainly try QuickFire then..

Quote
the author posted FastSkill for TQ and IT. Now both the links are down. If you have TQ version then share. I'll compare both FastSkill exes and see if I could modify it to make it work for AE.

I'm sorry koder, I only have this version :(

Offline mammoth_hunter

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 183
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +3
Re: QuickFire/Instant Cast
« Reply #10 on: 13 July 2018, 20:37:54 »
It would be awesome if it worked with 1 2 3 4 q w e r a s d instead of 1234567890. But I have no idea how to do it.
I've updated it:
https://mega.nz/#!zWJVRKpI!4Nq4yKTMp-w9LkiaJZ8KS7JpA6f3pPjoCS7Uy8PNDZs
Thanks for the effort, but what is this, a compiled exe? I have both autohotkey and autoit installed, a script would suffice. Or you can even tell me what to do. This exe file does nothing.

Offline koderkrazy

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 104
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: QuickFire/Instant Cast
« Reply #11 on: 13 July 2018, 20:51:31 »
Thanks for the effort, but what is this, a compiled exe? I have both autohotkey and autoit installed, a script would suffice. Or you can even tell me what to do. This exe file does nothing.
Change extension to au3.
While doing save as i put wrong extension.  :P

If you want to modify keys then open the au3 file in any text editor.
And update these sentences : If _IsPressed("31") Then
here 31 is key code for key '1'
You can find all key codes here: http://www.kbdedit.com/manual/low_level_vk_list.html
« Last Edit: 13 July 2018, 20:56:38 by koderkrazy »

Offline mammoth_hunter

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 183
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +3
Re: QuickFire/Instant Cast
« Reply #12 on: 13 July 2018, 21:25:29 »
Ok, got it, thank you.

Tags: quick fire fast skill instant cast