Author Topic: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith  (Read 10546 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Gestalt

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Country: tr
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #30 on: 03 January 2019, 23:30:26 »
Hey, thanks for this editor. One question, though:
is there a way to work it for a custommap's database?

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Pazuzu

  • The Omnipotent
  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 119
  • Country: gr
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Keel
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #31 on: 04 January 2019, 19:01:53 »
Wow thats impressive!
Corsair Carbide Air 540 - Asus Maximus VI Hero - Pentium G3258 5Ghz - Thermalright TS 140 Power - Samsung EVO 850 250GB - Corsair Dual Airflow Fan - Corsair Vengeance 8gb - Nvidia GTX 750Ti.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Il_Dottore

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Country: it
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #32 on: 13 January 2019, 17:18:47 »
The tool Can create green item too? Or Just blu and purple One? If ti Can Do It Is possibile choose the affix sufficiente too? Like if i want ti make a Green ring like a ring of hale Can i do It? Thanks.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline cooltapes

  • Visitor
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #33 on: 14 May 2019, 06:43:44 »
I installed this and it worked for the first few times i used it but now I always get this error:

Quote
2019/05/14 00:40:26.75 :Unable to load character Test data: System.ArgumentException: Error parsing player file Item Block- C:\Users\xxx\OneDrive\Documents\My Games\Titan Quest - Immortal Throne\SaveData\Main\_Test\Player.chr ---> System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Non-negative number required.
Parameter name: count
   at System.IO.BinaryReader.ReadBytes(Int32 count)
   at TQ_weaponsmith.TQData.ReadCString(BinaryReader reader)
   at TQ_weaponsmith.Item.Parse(BinaryReader reader)
   at TQ_weaponsmith.Sack.Parse(BinaryReader reader)
   at TQ_weaponsmith.Character.parseItemBlock(Int32 offset, BinaryReader reader)
   at TQ_weaponsmith.Character.parseRawData()
   --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
   at TQ_weaponsmith.TQData.loadPlayerData(String playerName)
   at TQ_weaponsmith.TQData.loadCharacter(String chrName)
   at TQ_weaponsmith.CharacterSelectionForm.SelectButton_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)

how do i fix it?

Not Yet Rated!

Offline WNG

  • Lalyia - Ranger Lv. 85
  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 490
  • Country: ca
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Jack of All Fails
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: -4
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #34 on: 14 May 2019, 11:09:37 »
I installed this and it worked for the first few times i used it but now I always get this error:

Quote
2019/05/14 00:40:26.75 :Unable to load character Test data: System.ArgumentException: Error parsing player file Item Block- C:\Users\xxx\OneDrive\Documents\My Games\Titan Quest - Immortal Throne\SaveData\Main\_Test\Player.chr ---> System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Non-negative number required.
Parameter name: count
   at System.IO.BinaryReader.ReadBytes(Int32 count)
   at TQ_weaponsmith.TQData.ReadCString(BinaryReader reader)
   at TQ_weaponsmith.Item.Parse(BinaryReader reader)
   at TQ_weaponsmith.Sack.Parse(BinaryReader reader)
   at TQ_weaponsmith.Character.parseItemBlock(Int32 offset, BinaryReader reader)
   at TQ_weaponsmith.Character.parseRawData()
   --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
   at TQ_weaponsmith.TQData.loadPlayerData(String playerName)
   at TQ_weaponsmith.TQData.loadCharacter(String chrName)
   at TQ_weaponsmith.CharacterSelectionForm.SelectButton_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)

how do i fix it?

I have absolutely no idea how to fix this, but did it stopped working when the Atlantis update kicked in?

Not Yet Rated!

Offline cooltapes

  • Visitor
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #35 on: 14 May 2019, 20:41:49 »
It was working after the Atlantis update, in fact it would only work on characters I made after it. Older characters would give that same error. But now any character I try to select gives that error, even ones that previously worked.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Death_by_Diarrhea

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Country: ph
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +8
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #36 on: 15 May 2019, 11:52:44 »


Looks like the Atlantis update broke it, I hope we get an update soon.  :)

Not Yet Rated!

Offline BeRad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Country: nz
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #37 on: 19 June 2019, 13:02:17 »
Hi Koder, firstly, thanks for making a superb tool. It's super handy having a easy way to plan and test different configurations.

I have run into a slight problem. I thought I should share it if it helps improve your tool.

Quote
2019/06/19 22:51:26.63 :Starting the application...
2019/06/19 22:51:26.63 :Game save path: C:\Users\BeRad\Documents\my games\Titan Quest - Immortal Throne
2019/06/19 22:51:28.24 :Found 89 items in 10_club.txt
2019/06/19 22:51:28.33 :Found 86 items in 11_spear.txt
2019/06/19 22:51:28.43 :Found 93 items in 12_staff.txt
2019/06/19 22:51:28.49 :Found 59 items in 13_throwing.txt
2019/06/19 22:51:28.63 :Found 118 items in 14_shield.txt
2019/06/19 22:51:28.67 :Found 55 items in 15_ring.txt
2019/06/19 22:51:28.75 :Found 57 items in 16_amulet.txt
2019/06/19 22:51:28.87 :Found 123 items in 17_relic.txt
2019/06/19 22:51:37.95 :Error loading resources System.IO.InvalidDataException: TEX magic is invalid.
   at TQ_weaponsmith.BitmapCode.LoadFromTexMemory(Byte[] data, Int32 offset, Int32 count)
   at TQ_weaponsmith.Database.LoadBitmap(String resourceId)
   at TQ_weaponsmith.Database.LoadAllItems()
   at TQ_weaponsmith.LoadDataForm.loadResources()
2019/06/19 22:51:37.95 :Application closed

edit: formatting
« Last Edit: 20 June 2019, 04:40:02 by BeRad »

Not Yet Rated!

Offline BeRad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Country: nz
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #38 on: 30 June 2019, 12:19:25 »

Looks like the Atlantis update broke it, I hope we get an update soon.  :)

I tried emailing koderkrazy, but didn't get an answer. Also he hasn't appeared on here for quite a while. I'm worried that he is gone. I just wish this tool was open source so that others can maintain it.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline koderkrazy

  • Modder
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 111
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #39 on: 24 July 2019, 08:09:47 »
Hey guyz!!
Sorry for late response.  :'( :-[

I've fixed the exceptions.
System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Non-negative number required.
...
...
Atlantis introduced second relic bonus and var2(don't know what it is) to the player save files.
So the file format changed. I've updated the parsing code.


Error loading resources System.IO.InvalidDataException: TEX magic is invalid.
Some how latest updates bugged the Eitr charm icon/image. I can't see eitr charm in version 2.7 properly it's broken.
I've silenced the exception in the blacksmith tool. Till they fix the icon it'll show as orange square with black question mark in it.


Get the TQBlacksmith v1.4 from main post.
Make sure you backup the save files before trying the latest tool version 1.4.
I don't have Atlantis DLC but I've tested it on 'TitanQuest v2.7' which is the latest.
I think it'll work on Atlantis DLC as well. If Atlantis has introduced new weapons and other items, then they won't show in the tool.  :(

Let me know if any issues.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Death_by_Diarrhea

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Country: ph
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +8
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #40 on: 24 July 2019, 08:49:44 »
You rock.  :)  No worries about the late reply.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline technopeon

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #41 on: 27 July 2019, 15:37:07 »
Hello,

I was trying to make this work with the steam version of TQAE with Ragnarok and Atlantis.  It sees the player directory but not the TQAE install dir when I try to set it to D:\Steam\steamapps\common\Titan Quest Anniversary Edition . The save button stays grayed out.  I cancel out then get this error:
2019/07/27 06:01:45.23 :Error loading resources System.IO.FileLoadException: Could not load Text DB.
   at TQ_weaponsmith.Database.LoadTextDB()
   at TQ_weaponsmith.Database.LoadDBFile()
   at TQ_weaponsmith.LoadDataForm.loadResources()

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline koderkrazy

  • Modder
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 111
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: +10/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #42 on: 09 August 2019, 13:21:39 »
Hello,

I was trying to make this work with the steam version of TQAE with Ragnarok and Atlantis.  It sees the player directory but not the TQAE install dir when I try to set it to D:\Steam\steamapps\common\Titan Quest Anniversary Edition . The save button stays grayed out.  I cancel out then get this error:
2019/07/27 06:01:45.23 :Error loading resources System.IO.FileLoadException: Could not load Text DB.
   at TQ_weaponsmith.Database.LoadTextDB()
   at TQ_weaponsmith.Database.LoadDBFile()
   at TQ_weaponsmith.LoadDataForm.loadResources()

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
The button enables only when the files exist. It checks that, when the file selection dialog closes with selection. I think if you copy paste path then the check doesn't happen.
Try to select the path using path selection button. Otherwise try to put it directly in 'Configurations.txt' file.

Tags: mods tools