Author Topic: [MOD] Enhanced Gameplay for TQ: Ragnarok/Atlantis  (Read 95371 times)

Cygi and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Faireven

  • Visitor
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: [MOD] Enhanced Gameplay for TQ: Ragnarok/Atlantis
« Reply #420 on: 28 March 2020, 19:21:43 »
No worries, was just looking for the cause, and thank you very much for the answer. I look forward to any changes in the future. The mods and guides you folks have posted have been fantastic. It's why I left the PS4 TQ for the cpu version, thank you again.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline oldage

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 177
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: [MOD] Enhanced Gameplay for TQ: Ragnarok/Atlantis
« Reply #421 on: 29 March 2020, 23:06:29 »
Nargil, ran into a little problem with En 2020.
Saved all my old characters . saved old database .arx, Text-EN.ARC, and Quest.ARC
Installed new Everything looked good until create a character.  Gave a name, robe color  hit start. Name appears scene is right, but no character.
Any ideas? left in the red head mod an rest of it. Will go back now and remove. Hope that it, but I doubt it.

No luck. did notice a dagger lying on the platform where she would be standing.
I remember something like this along time ago, but don't remember the fix
« Last Edit: 29 March 2020, 23:17:51 by oldage »

Not Yet Rated!

Offline oldage

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 177
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: [MOD] Enhanced Gameplay for TQ: Ragnarok/Atlantis
« Reply #422 on: 30 March 2020, 01:18:27 »
Fixed, just my not quite following directions. Needed to take out of mod folders and put in game folder. That's what old age does for you. Senility.
Now we will see how it works with Anniversary Edition
« Last Edit: 30 March 2020, 01:20:20 by oldage »

Not Yet Rated!

Offline oldage

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 177
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: [MOD] Enhanced Gameplay for TQ: Ragnarok/Atlantis
« Reply #423 on: 30 March 2020, 03:57:55 »
Small problem no biggie. Artistry on the Torch is great but shows as a ? in the Vault.
Just starting. Got a laugh, when character was created. Looks like tight panties

Not Yet Rated!

Offline oldage

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 177
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: [MOD] Enhanced Gameplay for TQ: Ragnarok/Atlantis
« Reply #424 on: 31 March 2020, 20:43:23 »
Nargil,
Sigh!! Looks like the same old problem. The Vault(TQ Vault AE, 3.4.0.0) and Caravan don't match.
Also new things like torch and Aspix shields show as "? " in Vault.  Is there a different vault that does match?

Not Yet Rated!

Offline nargil66

  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 1598
  • Country: bg
  • Karma: +31/-1
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: [MOD] Enhanced Gameplay for TQ: Ragnarok/Atlantis
« Reply #425 on: 31 March 2020, 22:20:53 »
I dont know what causes the vault problem, sorry oldage. Was never able to figure it out, so i just use mule characters.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline oldage

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 177
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: [MOD] Enhanced Gameplay for TQ: Ragnarok/Atlantis
« Reply #426 on: 01 April 2020, 15:24:16 »
I can use it, just need to remember not to use the last 4 rows on the side and the last 6 on the bottom.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline ryudraconis

  • Visitor
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: [MOD] Enhanced Gameplay for TQ: Ragnarok/Atlantis
« Reply #427 on: 13 April 2020, 05:21:55 »
tried using the most up to date mod and this is what happened, not sure whats going wrong (tried both methods, soft and hard install)  Is it because of game version or am I missing something? This is a fresh install of steam TQ: Ae with all expansions.  Any help you can give would be great, thanks.


https://postimg.cc/K4J8mz0s




Not Yet Rated!

Offline nargil66

  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 1598
  • Country: bg
  • Karma: +31/-1
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: [MOD] Enhanced Gameplay for TQ: Ragnarok/Atlantis
« Reply #428 on: 13 April 2020, 22:08:43 »
Buy and use a dye from any vendor or from the skin vendors. It should fix it.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline ryudraconis

  • Visitor
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: [MOD] Enhanced Gameplay for TQ: Ragnarok/Atlantis
« Reply #429 on: 16 April 2020, 15:41:35 »
Thanks so much!  I am curious however, where can i find the skin vendor? Ive been looking but the only way I seem to be able to change basic looks is with the dyes.  I am in act two, am I missing something or is the skin vendor found in another act?  Or is it through an item?  Thanks so much for the mod and the continued work on it!

Not Yet Rated!

Offline nargil66

  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 1598
  • Country: bg
  • Karma: +31/-1
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: [MOD] Enhanced Gameplay for TQ: Ragnarok/Atlantis
« Reply #430 on: 16 April 2020, 18:24:24 »
the 3 vendors are unlockable by codes: "newskins" and "gimmenudes"

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Seraphim

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: ca
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: -5
Re: [MOD] Enhanced Gameplay for TQ: Ragnarok/Atlantis
« Reply #431 on: 19 April 2020, 08:10:38 »
Hello Nargil66 thanks alot for this mod it really has breathed new life into the game for me. i have noticed a bug when attempting to upgrade the hireling from Promethean Agent 3 to Promethean Agent 4 after entering everyone of the materials when i confirm to create the new Artifact it puts all the materials back into my inventory and does not create the new artifact. Are you aware of this bug and if so is there a workaround i can do to complete this upgrade?

Not Yet Rated!

Offline nargil66

  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 1598
  • Country: bg
  • Karma: +31/-1
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: [MOD] Enhanced Gameplay for TQ: Ragnarok/Atlantis
« Reply #432 on: 19 April 2020, 15:30:34 »
I'll look into the issue when i have time.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Ryksa

  • Visitor
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: hu
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: [MOD] Enhanced Gameplay for TQ: Ragnarok/Atlantis
« Reply #433 on: 28 June 2020, 17:40:14 »
Hello Nargil!

I finally bought Atlantis to enjoy the new content. Browsing through the changelogs of the game most of the critical bugs have been fixed. I always used your EG mod for TQ:Ragnarok too as it is really essential.

I noticed, that porting to Atlantis is not finished yet, but if you have the time, could you please restore the 2x mob density (with 1x boss ofc) and the khaki color for containers? Long time no see, but I hope you will continue the developing (not rushing you ofc, take the time :))

Thanks for your hard work.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline SimplPrimate

  • Visitor
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: -6
Re: [MOD] Enhanced Gameplay for TQ: Ragnarok/Atlantis
« Reply #434 on: 02 July 2020, 02:58:29 »
the 3 vendors are unlockable by codes: "newskins" and "gimmenudes"

Hello @Nargill66

I tried both of these, I am unable to click "OK" after entering either. I have this installed the hard way, the only thing really different that I can see is the expanded storage everywhere.

I have found no vendors for any of the new stuff that is supposed to be added and I went back from A4/Atlantis and looked in every town.

I am not sure if you are still monitoring this but if you are I could use some advice.

Tags:
 


SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2020, SimplePortal