Author Topic: XmaX on Ragnarok  (Read 637 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline BeRad

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: nz
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
XmaX on Ragnarok
« on: 02 February 2018, 09:16:41 »
Hey Guys,
It looks like it is possible to play Ragnarok with xmax but I'm not sure if I need to find an updated version of xmax that adds support for act V?

Also, I'm thinking about using defiler to get rid of the zeus speech *shudders* is there anything I should know before I try using defiler on AE/Ragnarok?

Offline MedeaFleecestealer

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 712
  • Country: ch
  • Karma: +10/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: XmaX on Ragnarok
« Reply #1 on: 02 February 2018, 09:28:03 »
Not gotten that far with the AE version of Xmax so can't say whether it works or not.

Mods on TQDefiler don't work with the AE version of the game, only the TQIT version.  Soulseekkor has combined TQ/TQIT/GD all into one programme - GDDefiler - but at the moment you can only edit your toons with that.  None of the mods have been added yet.
« Last Edit: 02 February 2018, 09:34:11 by MedeaFleecestealer »

Offline BeRad

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: nz
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: XmaX on Ragnarok
« Reply #2 on: 02 February 2018, 10:48:11 »
Sweet thanks medea. I just gave it a whirl and it's fantastic.

Offline Pazuzu

  • The Omnipotent
  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 117
  • Country: gr
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Keel
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: XmaX on Ragnarok
« Reply #3 on: 02 February 2018, 17:21:01 »
Im using achilles mod on act 5 and it works fine. i also used xmax in Ae:r act 1 and it was working ok.
Corsair Carbide Air 540 - Asus Maximus VI Hero - Pentium G3258 5Ghz - Thermalright TS 140 Power - Samsung EVO 850 250GB - Corsair Dual Airflow Fan - Corsair Vengeance 8gb - Nvidia GTX 750Ti.

Offline gasconron

  • TQ Club Member
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 118
  • Country: ph
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: XmaX on Ragnarok
« Reply #4 on: 22 March 2018, 08:50:28 »
I'd like to report here that xMax has stability issues with Ragnarok (Act 5) and can cause your game (Steam) to crash after extended gameplay.
I now make it a habit to manually Save Game every 15 minutes.

Running it with i7-7700, 16GB ram, GTX-1060 6GB and installed the game on a dedicated SSD for a supposed performance boost. I would like to believe that it's not my rig's fault...
Is this a compatibility issue and is there any way to fix this?

Tags: