Author Topic: TQVault - AE and Ragnarok support  (Read 2983 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MedeaFleecestealer

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 712
  • Country: ch
  • Karma: +10/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
TQVault - AE and Ragnarok support
« on: 18 January 2018, 12:12:57 »
If you've been looking for an updated version of the Vault try this:

https://github.com/EtienneLamoureux/TQVaultAE/releases

Reads Ragnarok items and also works with mods - I can see my LoC toons again.  :)

Offline Cleglaw

  • TQ Club Member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 65
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: TQVault - AE and Ragnarok support
« Reply #1 on: 18 January 2018, 12:23:18 »
Is it buggy? Or does it work flawlessly?
The last dying words of Dominique Bouhours, French grammarian
"I am about to — or I am going to — die: either expression is correct."

Offline MedeaFleecestealer

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 712
  • Country: ch
  • Karma: +10/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: TQVault - AE and Ragnarok support
« Reply #2 on: 18 January 2018, 12:28:22 »
Went in pretty smoothly.  Told me something about the pathing, but when it opened up and I checked it, it had found the file paths it wanted.  Might have been because I found the link on the Steam community forum, but I have TQAE on GOG.  I just checked that it could see Ragnarok items and that my LoC toons could be loaded, but it seems to be fine at the moment.  I can also opt to copy items and complete/change bonuses on relics/charms which the German fansite version wouldn't let me do.

Offline Cleglaw

  • TQ Club Member
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 65
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: TQVault - AE and Ragnarok support
« Reply #3 on: 18 January 2018, 16:25:23 »
Thanks. I have had bad experiences in the past with a buggy version of the vault, and I want to make sure it is OK before I install it.
The last dying words of Dominique Bouhours, French grammarian
"I am about to — or I am going to — die: either expression is correct."

Offline botebote77

  • mage boy
  • TQ Club Member
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 560
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: TQVault - AE and Ragnarok support
« Reply #4 on: 18 January 2018, 17:17:14 »
so this reminds of the "what not to do" when using TQvault

1) do not use TQvault when the game is running

2) do not move items to/from equipment slots.. if moving equipped items to vault, put in inventory first, close the game, open vault and transfer.. if equipping items stored in vault, put in inventory, close vault, and equip in-game
i eat mana for breakfast
Spoiler for Hiden:

Offline Pazuzu

  • The Omnipotent
  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 117
  • Country: gr
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Keel
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: TQVault - AE and Ragnarok support
« Reply #5 on: 18 January 2018, 19:02:16 »
I noticed it would not let me change completion bonus on this latest version. Why is that?
Corsair Carbide Air 540 - Asus Maximus VI Hero - Pentium G3258 5Ghz - Thermalright TS 140 Power - Samsung EVO 850 250GB - Corsair Dual Airflow Fan - Corsair Vengeance 8gb - Nvidia GTX 750Ti.

Offline MedeaFleecestealer

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 712
  • Country: ch
  • Karma: +10/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: TQVault - AE and Ragnarok support
« Reply #6 on: 18 January 2018, 19:13:41 »
You need to go into the Configure area and tick Allow Item Editing Features and Allow Item Copying.  That'll let you change the completion bonuses and make duplicates/copies of items.  I also unticked Player Equipment Read Only - that allows you to move items from your toon.  Whether it would screw things up - see botebote77's point 2) in his post - I don't know.  I never move equipped items in the Vault anyway.

Offline Cygi

  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 53
  • Country: pl
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: TQVault - AE and Ragnarok support
« Reply #7 on: 18 January 2018, 20:08:23 »
If you've been looking for an updated version of the Vault try this

Thank you.

Offline botebote77

  • mage boy
  • TQ Club Member
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 560
  • Country: 00
  • Karma: +4/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: TQVault - AE and Ragnarok support
« Reply #8 on: 19 January 2018, 12:38:24 »
Whether it would screw things up - see botebote77's point 2) in his post - I don't know.  I never move equipped items in the Vault anyway.
i lost several items by doing that before.. never tested with the newest version but I'd rather be safe.. 1 time i saw a ring in my artifact slot.. that artifact was lost forever

i actually have a way of getting my desired completion bonus for relics and charms without using defiler or TQvault and without exiting the game.. it requires some patience but if some people see using TQvault to change completion bonus as cheating, my method is more conscience friendly.. sadly, it doesn't work for artifacts

edit: it's not easy to explain in words.. in video maybe
« Last Edit: 19 January 2018, 12:45:52 by botebote77 »
i eat mana for breakfast
Spoiler for Hiden:

Offline MedeaFleecestealer

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 712
  • Country: ch
  • Karma: +10/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: TQVault - AE and Ragnarok support
« Reply #9 on: 19 January 2018, 13:09:03 »
botebote77, if it happens again you could try this.  Maeusle gave me this tip a while ago.

"my documents - my games - TQIT - save data - main (user if playing a mod) - "your char" - backup -  player.chr"

Copy and replace this file in the folder above it, and then you can look ingame if the toon is okay...

Normally such things happen when you load the toon inadvertently in another Mod or in the original game.

Sometimes that doesn't work so you can choose Backup moved by TQVault then player.chr.  Copy and replace as said above.  I've had screwed up toons sometimes in game playing the LoC mod where not only do items move about, but all the skills get wiped as well without you getting the points back.  Doing the above works for me.  Make sure you back up your toons regularly of course to stay up to date with your gaming progress.  :)

Offline Pazuzu

  • The Omnipotent
  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 117
  • Country: gr
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Keel
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: TQVault - AE and Ragnarok support
« Reply #10 on: 19 January 2018, 14:56:44 »




My one and only AE toon gets that error, look at his inventory
Corsair Carbide Air 540 - Asus Maximus VI Hero - Pentium G3258 5Ghz - Thermalright TS 140 Power - Samsung EVO 850 250GB - Corsair Dual Airflow Fan - Corsair Vengeance 8gb - Nvidia GTX 750Ti.

Offline MedeaFleecestealer

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 712
  • Country: ch
  • Karma: +10/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: TQVault - AE and Ragnarok support
« Reply #11 on: 19 January 2018, 15:08:18 »
The Vault should be put in the Titan Quest folder, not Immortal Throne.  Is that where you put it?

Try the trick I posted, that should put it right again.

Pics are still big Pazuzu. What size did you set Imgur for? Or did you forget again?  ;)

Offline Pazuzu

  • The Omnipotent
  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 117
  • Country: gr
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Keel
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: TQVault - AE and Ragnarok support
« Reply #12 on: 19 January 2018, 15:53:56 »
In my savedata i see my toons, but what am i supposed to do? I do not have another copy of that savedata.

forgot to resize lol
Corsair Carbide Air 540 - Asus Maximus VI Hero - Pentium G3258 5Ghz - Thermalright TS 140 Power - Samsung EVO 850 250GB - Corsair Dual Airflow Fan - Corsair Vengeance 8gb - Nvidia GTX 750Ti.

Offline MedeaFleecestealer

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 712
  • Country: ch
  • Karma: +10/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: TQVault - AE and Ragnarok support
« Reply #13 on: 19 January 2018, 16:47:39 »
Click on the toon you need.  You'll then see Backup folder.  Click on that and you'll see Player.  Select that and then copy it.  Go backwards to your toon file again and you'll see that also has a Player file.  Paste the copied one (you'll be told there's a file of the same name and do you want to replace it - yes) which will replace that one with the backup one.  That should solve the problem.  If not then do exactly the same thing using the Backup Moved from TQVault.  Backup Moved from TQVault, copy Player and paste it in the character's file.

Offline Pazuzu

  • The Omnipotent
  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 117
  • Country: gr
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Keel
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: TQVault - AE and Ragnarok support
« Reply #14 on: 19 January 2018, 23:37:05 »
Thanks medea that worked! :D
Corsair Carbide Air 540 - Asus Maximus VI Hero - Pentium G3258 5Ghz - Thermalright TS 140 Power - Samsung EVO 850 250GB - Corsair Dual Airflow Fan - Corsair Vengeance 8gb - Nvidia GTX 750Ti.

Tags: