Author Topic: Version 2 Development LOC  (Read 2312 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline sauruz

  • Global Admin
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 229
  • Country: pt
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Version 2 Development LOC
« Reply #165 on: 10 February 2018, 00:44:15 »
it must be something in ATHENS that must be crashing, some npc ? sound, music, animation, sound, rats ?some item, something is trying to spawn under another monster ? wrong file sound misplaced
"Welcome to new home, be nice and strong ! "

Offline MedeaFleecestealer

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 478
  • Country: ch
  • Karma: +8/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: Version 2 Development LOC
« Reply #166 on: 11 February 2018, 11:23:21 »
Sorry to hear you're having so many problems BG.  :( My thoughts, for what they're worth: v1.0 for AE works, but needs updating to take in Act 5.  So, forget about adding caves, tombs, etc, and concentrate on simply doing the same sort of things you were doing originally.  Making new items, sets, foes, mod Rune mastery for pets, etc, for that version.  That way AE also has the mod for people to play and it would take in Act 5 as well for people with the expansion.

Then, maybe think about making an entirely new map as Prosoro is doing, totally separate from LoC - a new mod effectively which may or may not be pet based.

I think it would be a shame if AE players can't enjoy this mod because it's great fun. 

Offline Akunde

  • Visitor
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: au
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +10
Re: Version 2 Development LOC
« Reply #167 on: 12 February 2018, 10:56:01 »
Hi Bumbleguppy,

Its been a good 2-3 years since I last played TQ, and I didnt even realise there was an expansion to it until I installed it the other day. I decided to come back to TQ because I remember how much fun it was playing with your mod, not because of the base game itself.

I'm not a developer myself, but I do work on software development projects almost daily as a career, as a Project Manager, Business Analyst and Tester, and what MedeaFleecestealer says makes a great deal of sense. The parameters of the game have changed, but not wildly. Start with the basics of the mod again if need be and identify the root cause of the issues.

While my time is a bit limited between work and a newborn, and I don;t know my around the modding toolset just yet (but I'm a quick learner ;) ) I'd be happy to invest a bit of time in helping you do a bit of testing if need be  :)

Andrew

Offline Prosoro

  • Forum Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 53
  • Country: nz
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Formerly 'Nefer' of the tq.net forums.
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Version 2 Development LOC
« Reply #168 on: 18 February 2018, 12:37:59 »

Man, sorry to hear of your struggles and this news BG.. Hopefully after a bit of a break from the project you'll re-new your energy reserves, activate the Rally skill and smash this bug!

Let me know if there's anything I can do to help  8)
~  Anything new for TQ? See what Unearthed StudiosNZ has been up to - Details at www.hamunaptramod.com  ~


Lurking no more..