Author Topic: My first experience with a Conqueror  (Read 20056 times)

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Thanatos

• Topic Author
    • View Profile
    • Awards
My first experience with a Conqueror
« on: 30 December 2017, 05:37:43 »
So I started a Conqueror last night, and got him to only level 19. I am coming from Grim Dawn, so my idea was to do something like a sword and board Cadence build with Blitz. When I finally reached the Shield Bash ability I was shocked a bit at the 12 second cool down.  :o I guess my plan to play like I did in Grim Dawn, endlessly chasing down enemies with Blitz seems...less apparent in TQ. I guess I need to find some cooldown reduction. Any ideas? I won't post a TitanCalc at the moment, because I am experimenting a lot with different skills. So far, I really like Onslaught and War Horn. The only thing I don't like is the fact that I seem to have to single target just about everything at the moment, which is a bit tedious.

This is my first try at Defense mastery, and I enjoyed the idea of using Batter, but I can't get used to the weird way you manually target with it. When I am surrounded by a lot of enemies, it's hard for me to aim at the enemy I want to bash with it. I wish there were a mod that got rid of the weird way some skills activate and replace them with an auto attack like in GD. It's just really difficult for me to adjust to those type of skills in TQ, but I'm trying!

Anyway, if you guys have some suggestions at how to build a decent Conqueror (Sword and Board), I'd appreciate it a lot.

*edit* I should also make clear that I'm really aiming at being able to use Shield Bash a lot more, and I haven't noticed any cooldown reduction yet in Warefare, or Defense (unless I'm blind or stupid).   8) If I can figure out how to fix this problem I am sure I will enjoy the playstyle I am looking for.
« Last Edit: 30 December 2017, 05:44:36 by Thanatos »

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Medea Fleecestealer

• Administrator
    • View Profile