Author Topic: Change the Underground texture - Issue  (Read 376 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline sauruz

  • Maze Lord
  • Global Admin
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 1482
  • Country: pt
  • Karma: +26/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Change the Underground texture - Issue
« on: 18 September 2021, 17:19:29 »
On last days i been trying  if is possible to change or add texture on the Underground caves/Tombs.

i think i found a way to do it, i export the whole meshes of greek natural cave pieces meshes , replace their texture and import in the mod, while i got sucess of replacing with the texture i made and it shows ingame/editor, i face a problem that i Cannot enter-move inside and it seens the objects i place in the new layout dont show up anymore.

I open a existing cave - fetid lair - replace with the new sandbox btw.

Does anyone know what could be the issue behind it ?
"Welcome to new home, be nice and strong ! "

Not Yet Rated!

Offline sauruz

  • Maze Lord
  • Global Admin
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 1482
  • Country: pt
  • Karma: +26/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: Change the Underground texture - Issue
« Reply #1 on: 18 September 2021, 17:52:10 »
I found the issue.

If you want to change the underground dungeon textures you need to rebuild directly in the artmanger and not import via a extern arc.
"Welcome to new home, be nice and strong ! "

Tags:
 


SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2021, SimplePortal