Author Topic: Problem with the Defiler  (Read 2734 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline FunBun

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 6
  • Country: nl
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Problem with the Defiler
« on: 13 January 2018, 19:06:48 »
I got the message Rebirth data version is not 1, this character may be incompatible with this program. when trying to open a character and then the defiler closes. Does anyone know what to do about this?

Offline Malgardian

  • Spectre
  • TQ Club Member
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 107
  • Country: de
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: Where all deleted files come to rest...
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: Problem with the Defiler
« Reply #1 on: 14 January 2018, 02:22:48 »
Are you using the GDdefiler? That is apparently the most up to date version, but I couldn't say how well it works with AE and Ragnarök
Avatar by: donut3.5

Creator of the Patchfix for Fanpatch 1.17

~~ "Many Kings. Many Empires. Many Gods. Many Gods. All Gone. All Things Go." ~~
Going Postal - Terry Pratchett

Offline MedeaFleecestealer

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1018
  • Country: ch
  • Karma: +15/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: Problem with the Defiler
« Reply #2 on: 14 January 2018, 09:39:16 »
TQDefiler doesn't really work with the AE version of the game.  You can see your toons with it, but I don't think you can do any character editing and the mods certainly don't work at all unfortunately.

GDDefiler which combines the Defiler altogether for Titan Quest, Immortal Throne and Grim Dawn does let you edit characters in the AE version I think and will have the basic info like which rebirth fountain your toon is at.  None of the other mods have been added yet though.

http://www.grimdawn.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9343

Offline FunBun

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 6
  • Country: nl
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Problem with the Defiler
« Reply #3 on: 14 January 2018, 14:28:25 »
I am using the normal defiler. the GD defiler wasn't really an upgrade so I thought I'd just stick with the old one. With it, I can edit characters, but not use any mods (I tried and the only thing it did was mess up TQ which I then had to reinstall). The only thing I really do with my characters is copy them every now and then.

I see SoulSeekkor is active, which is a good thing I guess :)

Offline MedeaFleecestealer

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1018
  • Country: ch
  • Karma: +15/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: Problem with the Defiler
« Reply #4 on: 14 January 2018, 16:52:23 »
Well, TQDefiler won't work with any character that's been into the expansion. I just tried with a toon I played the expansion with and got the same message as you.  So you're not going to be able to copy them once they've entered the expansion.

Offline Typhon

  • Xul
  • TQ Club Member
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 281
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +4/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Sometimes you just gotta march on Mount Olympus.
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: -6
Re: Problem with the Defiler
« Reply #5 on: 15 January 2018, 01:21:23 »
You can edit character stats, such as health, levels, gold, etc. and stuff like that but some built in mods such as the super ragdolls (or whatever it was called) are no longer available for AE as the program can't find it.
Your inventory is full *Plays intense game of tetris*
Spoiler for Hiden:

Offline Pazuzu

  • The Omnipotent
  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 117
  • Country: gr
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Keel
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Problem with the Defiler
« Reply #6 on: 15 January 2018, 03:12:20 »
I would urge everyone who uses defiler not to apply any mods. Just do the basic character editing if you want to, but mods will break the game, i already tried.

We need SS to make a new defiler.. :D
Corsair Carbide Air 540 - Asus Maximus VI Hero - Pentium G3258 5Ghz - Thermalright TS 140 Power - Samsung EVO 850 250GB - Corsair Dual Airflow Fan - Corsair Vengeance 8gb - Nvidia GTX 750Ti.

Offline MedeaFleecestealer

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1018
  • Country: ch
  • Karma: +15/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: Problem with the Defiler
« Reply #7 on: 15 January 2018, 07:40:19 »
He is, it's called GDDefiler.  ;D  My understanding is that the long term plan is to include at least some of the old TQ mods, but when he'll get around to doing it is another question.

Offline Pazuzu

  • The Omnipotent
  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 117
  • Country: gr
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Keel
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Problem with the Defiler
« Reply #8 on: 19 January 2018, 23:58:44 »
@MedeaFleecestealer  i haven't used GDDefiler yet, im using the old one but it doesnt really work with mods. Does GDDefiler have any mods that can work with AE:R ? Is it worth downloading?
Corsair Carbide Air 540 - Asus Maximus VI Hero - Pentium G3258 5Ghz - Thermalright TS 140 Power - Samsung EVO 850 250GB - Corsair Dual Airflow Fan - Corsair Vengeance 8gb - Nvidia GTX 750Ti.

Offline MedeaFleecestealer

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1018
  • Country: ch
  • Karma: +15/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: Problem with the Defiler
« Reply #9 on: 20 January 2018, 13:41:11 »
No unfortunately.  I believe Soul's long term plan is to re-introduce some of the old TQ mods, but when he'll get around to them I don't know.  I think you can edit your characters with GDDefiler, but that's about it.  At the moment both the TQ and GD Defilers give me error messages for the two toons I played in Ragnarok.

Offline epinter

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Country: br
  • Karma: +3/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Problem with the Defiler
« Reply #10 on: 22 January 2018, 02:15:18 »
No unfortunately.  I believe Soul's long term plan is to re-introduce some of the old TQ mods, but when he'll get around to them I don't know.  I think you can edit your characters with GDDefiler, but that's about it.  At the moment both the TQ and GD Defilers give me error messages for the two toons I played in Ragnarok.

I have a tool to respec, it's working with all Ragnarok characters I tested. I shared the source code on github.

https://titanquestfans.net/index.php?topic=262.msg2337
« Last Edit: 22 January 2018, 02:45:52 by epinter »

Tags: