Author Topic: Version 2 Development LOC  (Read 230172 times)

0 Members and 9 Guests are viewing this topic.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Medea Fleecestealer

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2309
  • Country: ch
  • Karma: +24/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: Version 2 Development
« Reply #15 on: 05 December 2017, 07:55:44 »
Quote
Though right now the player inventory background is still vanilla for the amulet slot. Will keep working on it.

Caravan source for expansion - https://mega.nz/#!9bJzmZhT!VtAR8KwxKeriOgaCdioDJLi6J0UFcilX3C-AE4YLku0

nargil66, I've downloaded this, but wondering how to install it.  Is it done the same way as your instructions for the CaravanXL in the other thread?

Not Yet Rated!

Offline nargil66

  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2490
  • Country: bg
  • Karma: +67/-1
  • Gender: Male
  • Mesh-Texturing Beautifier :)
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: Version 2 Development
« Reply #16 on: 05 December 2017, 17:10:33 »
No, these are just source files for BG. If you want to try LoC 1.1 with Ragnarok/new caravan, it tried to make one for sauruz in the caravan thread. I'm not sure i did it right tho, because there are 2 dameengine.dbr files that come with Ragnarok + the 1 from LoC for a total of 3. Not sure what LoC's gameengine contains or which one to use :/. New gamengine from xpack2 maybe, but this is just my guess.
« Last Edit: 05 December 2017, 17:12:22 by nargil66 »

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Bumbleguppy

  • D'oh-ist Mage
  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 884
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +42/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: -8
Re: Version 2 Development
« Reply #17 on: 05 December 2017, 17:22:23 »
Found the problem. It was simply an index length issue. The index that held filenames wasn't big enough to contain the new levels. It was limited to 1024 but needed 1237. I doubled it.

Old:
   char fileNames[1024][256];
New:
   char fileNames[2048][256];

After I did that, I was able to get the command line version to work without issue. I've attached a zip file that contains a new executable I compiled with the updated cpp file.

This is the syntax I used from the command-line after copying the new MAPDecomp.exe to the directory containing the world01.map file.

MAPDecomp world01.map world01.wrl

Let me know if I can be of further assistance!

Brilliant! Took me awhile to use the command line, about 30 minutes just to enter the command.

Only one issue ppl will have with this version, msvcr110d.dll is the debug version that I don't have because I don't have MS Visual Studio I think.

http://www.rhyous.com/2011/11/01/avoiding-the-msvcr110-dll-or-msvcr110d-dll-is-missing-error/

So I downloaded a copy of the msvcr110d.dll and dropped it in teh same directory as the DeCompiler.

Worked a treat!

Annnnnnd...it's done decompiling.

AWESOME!!!!

Thank you!! <3<3<3


EDIT: Okay, I have a new problem with the new maps....they don't show up in the editor. I looked at the teaser bit near the cliffs past Tegea and the new cave and Ragnarok Harpies are down there so the newly decompiled map worked great. All the new levels are in their XPack2 directory.

But I don't know how to set up the directory structure in the mod, I tried dropping the world01.sd and world01.wrl in the  source/levels directory which is what worked in the past. So I tried dropping them in the XPack2 directory and referencing that when I fire up the editor and nada.

So this is going to take some time to sleuth out how to get the editor to see the new levels.


EDIT: Nope, nevermind. It's working now. Yay!


EDIT2: Added game map to new version, flawless victory!
« Last Edit: 05 December 2017, 18:53:04 by Bumbleguppy »

Not Yet Rated!

Offline sauruz

  • Maze Lord
  • Global Admin
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1625
  • Country: pt
  • Karma: +32/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: Version 2 Development
« Reply #18 on: 05 December 2017, 21:54:46 »
Thats is good news then !

Im glad everything is working well atm :)

Cannot wait!!

Check my upcoming TQ project - Titanomachy - "https://titanquestfans.net/index.php?topic=910.0"

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Bumbleguppy

  • D'oh-ist Mage
  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 884
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +42/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: -8
Re: Version 2 Development
« Reply #19 on: 05 December 2017, 21:59:57 »
Sorry I forgot about your question before, I was a bit frazzled about the map and the crashing and the craziness.

I haven't even PLAYED Runemaster yet lol :D

Maybe some more Menhirs? Like level 1 exploding ones or something?

Not Yet Rated!

Offline sauruz

  • Maze Lord
  • Global Admin
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1625
  • Country: pt
  • Karma: +32/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: Version 2 Development
« Reply #20 on: 05 December 2017, 22:05:01 »
Sorry I forgot about your question before, I was a bit frazzled about the map and the crashing and the craziness.

I haven't even PLAYED Runemaster yet lol :D

Maybe some more Menhirs? Like level 1 exploding ones or something?

No worries man! Atlast its fixed :p !

Being honest, i still ddint try it, but i guess it could be like rouge traps, with Menhirs, devices, runes that could add the effect of crow control, and support our party.

I guess the device/construct bonus from rouge could be changed to runemaster? but its a minor thing, lets wait to hard parts to be done  :D!
Check my upcoming TQ project - Titanomachy - "https://titanquestfans.net/index.php?topic=910.0"

Not Yet Rated!

Offline knightsouldier

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Version 2 Development
« Reply #21 on: 06 December 2017, 00:49:56 »
@Bumbleguppy Sorry about that! I shouldn't have posted the Debug version. I've attached the Release version. If possible, please move or rename the msvcr110d.dll file and try this version. That should remove the necessity for debug DLL. I'm glad it worked out for you. If you run across any other tools that give you grief and I can get access to the source, I should be able to fix any issues.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Bumbleguppy

  • D'oh-ist Mage
  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 884
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +42/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: -8
Re: Version 2 Development
« Reply #22 on: 06 December 2017, 01:03:42 »
No worries, I get the same error with my archived old version. This latest version is another improvement! Good work!

One of these days I will post a guide to adding the game map to a mod, I've done it so many times now I actually have a little confidence in it. :)

I spent today recreating Pirate Cove before Megara and placing the naiad proxies and karkinos proxies on the beach. It doesn't seem like much, but it's very time consuming if you want it just right.

I'm frustrated with the behavior of the zombie proxies near Tegea, I double and triple checked everything and it's just a fizzle spawn of a dozen or so. And the killable guards don't spawn. It's always something :)

Not Yet Rated!

Offline nargil66

  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2490
  • Country: bg
  • Karma: +67/-1
  • Gender: Male
  • Mesh-Texturing Beautifier :)
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: Version 2 Development
« Reply #23 on: 06 December 2017, 02:26:49 »
Great news! Yay, we will play v2 in with all the new features :D Can't wait!
What this healer do btw? Insta heal you when you click on her?

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Bumbleguppy

  • D'oh-ist Mage
  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 884
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +42/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: -8
Re: Version 2 Development
« Reply #24 on: 06 December 2017, 16:10:09 »
Yep. I have removed potion drops from all vanilla and xpack monsters, haven't got to xpack2 monsters yet. Reduced potion drop from treasure tables to like 10% of vanilla. No vendor will sell potions except as a one-off like scrolls.

Party potions are out and you can buy scrolls of healing (rarely). I think that I will add scrolls to treasure tables as a rare drop too.

So yeah, healers will be peppered across the world.

EDIT: Interesting and frustrating new bug. The PSEditor no longer points to the My Games/Titan Quest/Working/Source directory to open an effect file. So I am using the disc version of PSEditor just so I can load existing effect files at all.
« Last Edit: 06 December 2017, 16:28:46 by Bumbleguppy »

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Medea Fleecestealer

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2309
  • Country: ch
  • Karma: +24/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: Version 2 Development
« Reply #25 on: 07 December 2017, 14:25:30 »
BG, just want to check with you.  The IT version of the mod is on kirmiziperfect so do we need to add a section in the IT mods for LoC - same as is in AE?  If we do I can lift out the various mastery changes you did for it and put them there so any potential new IT LoC players can view them.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Bumbleguppy

  • D'oh-ist Mage
  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 884
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +42/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: -8
Re: Version 2 Development
« Reply #26 on: 07 December 2017, 19:13:28 »
I guess, if anyone still plays IT and not AE :D

I mean...c'mon!

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Medea Fleecestealer

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2309
  • Country: ch
  • Karma: +24/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +1
Re: Version 2 Development
« Reply #27 on: 07 December 2017, 20:28:04 »
Well, I know defboy99 was sticking with IT since he didn't like some of the changes AE made.  And he was planning on trying the mod out one day.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Bumbleguppy

  • D'oh-ist Mage
  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 884
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +42/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: -8
Re: Version 2 Development
« Reply #28 on: 07 December 2017, 21:56:50 »
Okay, yeah...for defboy99. <3

Anyway, version 1.0 is IT, version 1.1 is AE and v2 will be Ragnarok.

Just finished the Naiad mini-boss sand bar area and Davy Jones. But TBH, I am using stair tiles near Davy and they knit into the game map mesh in a finicky way that screws with pathing, so I may end up redoing it, haven't tested right now.
« Last Edit: 07 December 2017, 21:59:18 by Bumbleguppy »

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Bumbleguppy

  • D'oh-ist Mage
  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 884
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +42/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: -8
Re: Version 2 Development
« Reply #29 on: 07 December 2017, 23:38:49 »
Just had another new idea for Dream mastery.

I want to get rid of all trances and replace them with Glyphs.

Like the big glowing characters in Hades, throw them on the ground to get an area of effect. Glyph of Convalescence, Glyph of Wrath. They do the same things but you cast them as an area of effect.

I still don't like trance of empathy though, need something else for the tier two skill.

Tags:
 


SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal