Author Topic: How to make the Editor work with extracted arcs?  (Read 461 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline mimimi

  • Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 12
  • Country: nl
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
How to make the Editor work with extracted arcs?
« on: 03 April 2024, 11:58:55 »
I've extracted all the arcs for easy modding. With the options.txt entry "use archives = false" the game runs fine. The Art Manager does too. But the Editor refuses to show the (game's decompiled) map. There's just a black window. With the arcs in place, the map shows fine. So I assume the editor is looking for arcs.

How can I tell the Editor to not use archives?

Not Yet Rated!

Offline mimimi

  • Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 12
  • Country: nl
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: How to make the Editor work with extracted arcs?
« Reply #1 on: 03 April 2024, 12:00:33 »
Is there a config file I can make, or do I need to hex-edit the Editor itself?
If so, what do I need to change exactly?
Does anyone know?

Not Yet Rated!

Offline mimimi

  • Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 12
  • Country: nl
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: How to make the Editor work with extracted arcs?
« Reply #2 on: 03 April 2024, 18:27:29 »
nargil66 gave me the idea:

moving all extracted arc folders to the database folder of the game will let the editor pick up on the assets and display the world map!

SOLVED!

Tags:
 


SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal