Author Topic: a TOUGH one... (question, that is)  (Read 2965 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline noobie

  • Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 49
  • Country: nl
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
a TOUGH one... (question, that is)
« on: 21 October 2021, 17:50:40 »
Who knows where the corpse fadeout time is determined?

I would like the slain enemies to disappear almost immediately... I want this, because I don't like the way the dead bodies are laid out on the ground (like flexible puppets) in impossible positions.


Not Yet Rated!

Offline nargil66

  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2511
  • Country: bg
  • Karma: +68/-1
  • Gender: Male
  • Mesh-Texturing Beautifier :)
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: a TOUGH one... (question, that is)
« Reply #1 on: 21 October 2021, 18:01:43 »
Its here:

If you want to make them dissapear without "melting", change "deleteBehaviour" to Fade instead of Dissolve. Fade also deletes all attached entities that exist in the mesh.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline noobie

  • Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 49
  • Country: nl
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: a TOUGH one... (question, that is)
« Reply #2 on: 21 October 2021, 18:36:46 »
Great job! Thanks! I must've been over that option I don't know how many times... sometimes you don't see things anymore. XD

Might you also know (another thing I just cannot find) where the mana and life bars graphics of enemies is determined?

Not Yet Rated!

Offline noobie

  • Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 49
  • Country: nl
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: a TOUGH one... (question, that is)
« Reply #3 on: 21 October 2021, 18:44:54 »
EDIT: That seems not to have been the right solution... I set the delete behavior to fade and the dissolve time to 0 but the bodies do not disappear...

When I set the delete behavior to delete, then they do disappear, but a bit too suddenly.
« Last Edit: 21 October 2021, 18:49:53 by noobie »

Not Yet Rated!

Offline nargil66

  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2511
  • Country: bg
  • Karma: +68/-1
  • Gender: Male
  • Mesh-Texturing Beautifier :)
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: a TOUGH one... (question, that is)
« Reply #4 on: 21 October 2021, 19:03:41 »
Try setting the time to something higher than 0 (like 0.1 for example). I'm not very sure why it wouldnt work tbh.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline noobie

  • Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 49
  • Country: nl
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: a TOUGH one... (question, that is)
« Reply #5 on: 21 October 2021, 19:09:12 »
It was exactly that! With a value of 1 the fade functions well and is almost immediately. Thanks so much! :)

Would you also happen to know the location of the enemy power bars settings?

...and how do you attach screenshots to a message?
« Last Edit: 21 October 2021, 20:16:27 by noobie »

Not Yet Rated!

Offline sauruz

  • Maze Lord
  • Global Admin
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1626
  • Country: pt
  • Karma: +32/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: a TOUGH one... (question, that is)
« Reply #6 on: 21 October 2021, 21:32:07 »

...and how do you attach screenshots to a message?

I advice to use imurg to post pictures

After you upload the picture, slect the option BBCode, and paste here the link
Check my upcoming TQ project - Titanomachy - "https://titanquestfans.net/index.php?topic=910.0"

Not Yet Rated!

Offline nargil66

  • Forum Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2511
  • Country: bg
  • Karma: +68/-1
  • Gender: Male
  • Mesh-Texturing Beautifier :)
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: a TOUGH one... (question, that is)
« Reply #7 on: 21 October 2021, 21:39:14 »
1. I'm not sure, it could be hardcoded. Searched for it before but couldnt find it. If you do, let me know, i'd like to modify the bars too. Texture is most probably located somewhere in IngameUI.arc. If you want to remove it, you can replace it with transparent one in your mod. I just wanted to change the color of the bars.
2. I recommend Imgur - it has share options to display the image directly in forum threads. Otherwise, just upload your post in any image sharing site, select the link in your message and use the Mona Lisa button (next to Spoiler) to display it as image.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline noobie

  • Member
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 49
  • Country: nl
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: a TOUGH one... (question, that is)
« Reply #8 on: 22 October 2021, 01:33:13 »
Good info - Thanks!

If you want to change the colors: graphics are in UI (ui_genericsmallbox_health.tex etc.)

Not Yet Rated!

Offline xalamandria

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: -6
Re: a TOUGH one... (question, that is)
« Reply #9 on: 19 May 2024, 00:01:29 »
Greetings, Nargil!  I'm back at modding TQ (after almost two years), and your response in this thread answers directly to a question I have.  I too want to make monsters disappear after being killed, but I don't want to go through EVERY monster file and adjust their delete behavior.  Is there a way to make ALL monsters disappear after being killed?  Thanks for your thoughts!

Not Yet Rated!

Offline HekTo

  • TQ Titans
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 50
  • Country: ua
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +3
Re: a TOUGH one... (question, that is)
« Reply #10 on: 28 May 2024, 20:57:56 »
I answered you in a PM (and you succeeded), but Iíll duplicate the answer here (with some editing), maybe someone will need it in the future.

1. In this case, itís easier not to import dbrs one by one, but to unpack the entire database.arz.
Unpack database.arz completely in a way convenient for you (attention, this can take a very long time, since for the current version it is ~74,000 files (~650 MB)). Although the forum recommends using ARZ Explorer (which unpacks both arc and arz files), I use ARZExtractor (since I use my own program to unpack arc, and this one is intended only for arz).
You can find ARZ Explorer on the forum - https://titanquestfans.net/index.php?topic=350.0, and if you need ARZExtractor - https://drive.google.com/file/d/1UGwUA2G1wiBHFkQkz1wUZ51BZax0CL0R
2. Either delete all other files that are not relevant, or move/copy the enemy files to a separate folder (you can directly into the modification folder (empty)) (I recommend copying):
Spoiler for Hiden:
records\creature\devices\
records\creature\monster\
records\xpack\creatures\monster\
records\xpack2\creatures\monster\
records\xpack3\creatures\devices\
records\xpack3\creatures\monster\
records\xpack4\creatures\traps\
records\xpack4\creatures\monster\
3. Run the PowerShell script (REMEMBER TO CHANGE THE PATH TO THE FOLDER IN THE SCRIPT):
Open the Start menu, start typing "powershell" (without quotes) and open the "Windows PowerShell ISE" application. Paste the script code from the spoiler below. Change the first 3 values (path to the folder and, if necessary, the remaining 2).
Run the script by clicking on the green triangle (see screenshot), a red square will appear (see screenshot). The script will finish when the red square disappears and the green triangle appears again.
Spoiler for Screenshots:
Spoiler for Script:
$directoryToTarget="D:\Users\HekTo\Desktop\folder"
$replace1 = "deleteBehavior,Fade,"
$replace2 = "dissolveTime,0.1,"

$search1 = "deleteBehavior,.*"
$search2 = "dissolveTime,.*"

$wordToFind1 = "deleteBehavior,"
$wordToFind2 = "dissolveTime,"

$addStr = $replace1 + "`r`n" + $replace2

Get-ChildItem -Path $directoryToTarget -Filter *.dbr -Recurse | Foreach-Object {
   $file = Get-Content $_.FullName
   $containsWord1 = $file | %{$_ -match $wordToFind1}
   $containsWord2 = $file | %{$_ -match $wordToFind2}
   If($containsWord1 -contains $true -and $containsWord2 -contains $true)
   {
      $file | ForEach-Object { $_ -replace $search1 , $replace1 ` -replace $search2 , $replace2 } |
      Set-Content $_.FullName
   }
   ElseIf($containsWord1 -contains $true -and $containsWord2 -contains $false)
   {
      $file | ForEach-Object { $_ -replace $search1 , $replace1 } | Set-Content $_.FullName
      Add-Content -path $_.FullName -value $replace2
   }
   ElseIf($containsWord1 -contains $false -and $containsWord2 -contains $true)
   {
      $file | ForEach-Object { $_ -replace $search2 , $replace2 } | Set-Content $_.FullName
      Add-Content -path $_.FullName -value $replace1
   }
   Else
   {
      Add-Content -path $_.FullName -value $addStr
   }
}
Drop the files into the modification folder (if they were not in it). That's it, the files are ready for "Build" in ArtManager.

Tags:
 


SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal