Author Topic: Summoner - nature+earth (Designed for hardcore, xmax, no potions)  (Read 5882 times)

Not Yet Rated!

Offline stormyboy

• Topic Author
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +2
Author info:

Very few of you know me. I rarely post on this forum and when i do, i stay in the challenge section. I started playing when the game launched (so around 2006-2007). Right now i don't have that many hours on steam as i just got the game there, having no need of the steam version until the devs started rolling new content.

As a player, i am an average guy who likes to have fun after a hard day of work; of course, sometimes all the fun comes from being challenged so i like to challenge myself in the games that i love. These days i mostly play titan quest with the xmax mod on, world of warcraft where i do heroic raids and 15-20 key dungeons (all of this means mid difficulty content).
Other games that i have experience with are gothic 1, 2, 3 (yea, the old series), skyrim, metro

I am not a pro player and i am not a guide writer. In this topic i just want to present to you a few of the things that worked for me.

About my Summoner.

My summoner was designed with hardcore, no potions, xmax in mind and all skills and play style are directed towards achieving this. There are a lot of possibilities to this class, spells that would improve it, but the risk/reward ratio isn't worth the hustle.

Pros:
-moderate, constant damage output
-you don't have to get close or touch a monster, ever in your life (that means that you can also get the steam achievement for finishing normal with less than 100 kills)
-extremely easy to gear up.
-good and safe boss killer

Cons
-moderate, constant damage output (both as pro as a con, i know). If you ever feel that the difficulty of an act is more than you can handle and you already have the best pet gear that the act can provide, tough luck. You will feel like that in act 4 and 5 normal and most of the time in act 5 all difficulties