Author Topic: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith  (Read 42941 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline OwynBeleforte

  • Visitor
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: de
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #45 on: 27 January 2021, 18:47:25 »
Allright, ignore my previous post (or, if ye mighty gods of moderation wish for it to be so, delete it), I just haven't worked with any mods or coding in quite a while and needed some time to find it.

Now I've got another problem: I'd love to create an Doesntreallymatter Icescale Helmet of the Tinkerer , and "of the Tinkerer" doesn't exist in the Mod yet. I've added a line to the Itemwise file https://imgur.com/APB9aTK , but couldn't find the correct xtagSuffix Number, so I just picked a random one (190) - was that my mistake? If it was - where do I find xtags? And if it wasn't - how do I go about adding this in?

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Kratos

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Country: vn
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +7
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #46 on: 22 February 2021, 15:20:10 »
I have created a small tool which could craft items which are not dropped in the game but they are there in data base.
For example.

If you guys want to try it out then I'll upload it here.
I have tested it on TQ AE version 1.54, 1.56, 1.57 and 2.7

Here is the download link for the tool..
https://bit.ly/321Ivqy
File: TQ_Blacksmith_v0.1.4.1.7z
Size: 2.2 MB

[Changes]
03-9-2019:
    - Added suffixes to Rings and Ambulates
11-6-2018:
    - Added option not to select affixes. Items could be created without affixes now.
24-7-2019
   - Fixed exception occurring after latest update.

Hi bro, i can't set game installation path

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Xiona

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: +7
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #47 on: 26 September 2021, 11:19:41 »
Hello, tell me, are you planning to add things from Atlantis?

I was trying to make this work with the steam version of TQAE with Ragnarok and Atlantis.  It sees the player directory but not the TQAE install dir when I try to set it to D:\Steam\steamapps\common\Titan Quest Anniversary Edition . The save button stays grayed out.  I cancel out then get this error:
2019/07/27 06:01:45.23 :Error loading resources System.IO.FileLoadException: Could not load Text DB.
   at TQ_weaponsmith.Database.LoadTextDB()
   at TQ_weaponsmith.Database.LoadDBFile()
   at TQ_weaponsmith.LoadDataForm.loadResources()

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
The button enables only when the files exist. It checks that, when the file selection dialog closes with selection. I think if you copy paste path then the check doesn't happen.
Try to select the path using path selection button. Otherwise try to put it directly in 'Configurations.txt' file.

Not Yet Rated!

Offline amac7

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #48 on: 10 December 2021, 17:15:39 »
I get this error after manually placing installation path:

ARCFile.ReadARCToC() - Error reading arcfile
System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not find file 'D:\Program Files (x86)\Titan Quest - Anniversary Edition\Resources\XPACK3.arc'.
File name: 'D:\Program Files (x86)\Titan Quest - Anniversary Edition\Resources\XPACK3.arc'
   at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
   at System.IO.FileStream.Init(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, Int32 rights, Boolean useRights, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options, SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES secAttrs, String msgPath, Boolean bFromProxy, Boolean useLongPath, Boolean checkHost)
   at System.IO.FileStream..ctor(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access)
   at TQ_weaponsmith.ArcFile.ReadARCToC()


I check the location n sub folders, there is an xpack3 folder but no xpack3.arc

Not Yet Rated!

Offline Ethel

  • Visitor
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Country: ru
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: -10
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #49 on: 20 December 2021, 19:17:25 »
i see some missing in suf prefix/ i cant find regeneration that give +hp regen and hp% regen. its may be problem but for what it use lowlvl sufix and prefix maybe leave only highlvl mods?

Not Yet Rated!

Offline solaris32

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Time Zone: ?
Re: [Tool] TQ Blacksmith
« Reply #50 on: 26 March 2022, 22:35:55 »
Thanks for this dude! There was some prefixes I wanted but refused to drop. Worked fine on latest Steam release with all dlcs.

Tags: mods tools 
 


SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2022, SimplePortal